1
2

About Deraya

Deraya Programme Lybia Logo

Deraya aims to support Libyan entrepreneurs in developing, guiding, and growing their innovative solutions to promote economic development and entrepreneurship in Libya. UNDP Libya supports the Deraya programme as part of MoLG Decree 1500, which aims to set up and capacitate business incubators at the municipality level.

Deraya will provide youth with the vital elements to build a successful venture. Activities include outreach campaigns, opportunities to ideate solutions, find co-founders and form teams, engaging with the local business community at start-up weekends, funding and testing market fit for potential start-ups at hackathons, gaining both technical and practical business skills.

What we offer

HACKATHONS

Get the chance to connect with entrepreneurs and leaders from the entrepreneurial ecosystem and to attend workshops and training to get the basic skills to structure your own business.

WEBINARS

Having the right information at the right time could lead to recognizing and capturing various business opportunities. Get the chance to meet successful entrepreneurs and role models and learn more about their stories.

STARTUP WEEKENDS

Be part of a creative and collaborative three-day educational event where designers, developers, marketers, students, startup enthusiasts, and everyone in-between come together to share, develop and pitch new startup ideas.

GRANTS

Be part of a creative and collaborative three-day educational event where designers, developers, marketers, students, startup enthusiasts, and everyone in-between come together to share, develop and pitch new startup ideas.

Our story

Why We Started in Libya

Daraya’s mission is rooted in fostering an entrepreneurial spirit and bolstering decentralisation through business incubation programmes across Libya. Together, the Ministry of Local Government and the United Nations Development Programme position Libya on a resilient development path. Catalyzing job opportunities for youth and women stands at the core of this initiative, underscoring a joint commitment to local peacebuilding and entrepreneurial advancement.

The Initiative's Background

The Deraya Initiative is a collaborative effort between the Ministry of Local Governments and the United Nations Development Programme. It is funded by the European Union, the African Development Bank, UK Aid, the Norwegian Ministry for Foreign Affairs, and the United Nations Peacebuilding Fund. In Libya, the initiative is implemented in close collaboration with the National Program of Small and Medium Enterprises and through key partners such as Flat6Labs, Tatweer Research, MAZAM, Ernst & Young (EY), Tadawul Financial Services, Moomken and Acted, showcasing a strong network of support and expertise.

Where We're Heading

Where we'll be meeting the aspiring entrepreneurs during the Startup Weekend events

Webinars

Are you ready to embark on a journey of entrepreneurial discovery? Deraya Initiative proudly...

In the ever-evolving landscape of entrepreneurship, access to funding stands as a critical...

Learning from the experiences of fellow entrepreneurs stands as a pivotal strategy for aspiring...

Paving the Path for Women Entrepreneurs The entrepreneurial journey for women in North Africa...

Step into the world of innovation as we delve into the transformative third webinar conducted by...

The nascent entrepreneurial environment in Libya is in its early stages of development....

Join us now and turn your innovative idea into a pioneering project

If you have an idea, get started today! There is no better time than now to fulfil your entrepreneurial dreams.

1
2

عن المبادرة

deraya-logo

تهدف دراية إلى دعم رواد الأعمال في تطوير وتوجيه وتنمية حلولهم المبتكرة لتعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية وريادة الأعمال في ليبيا. يدعم برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في ليبيا برنامج دراية كجزء من دعم قرار وزارة الحكم المحلي رقم 1500، والذي يهدف إلى إنشاء وتعزيز حاضنات الأعمال على المستوى البلدي.

سوف توفر مبادرة دراية للشباب العناصر الاساسية لبناء مشروع ناجح. تشمل أنشطة دراية حملات التوعية، وفرص ابتكار الحلول، والعثور على مؤسسين مشاركين وتشكيل فرق، والتفاعل مع مجتمع الأعمال المحلي في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع، والتمويل واختبار السوق المناسب للشركات الناشئة المحتملة في الهاكاثون، واكتساب مهارات العمل الفنية والعملية.

ماذا نقدم

HACKATHONS

احصل على فرصة للتواصل مع رواد الأعمال، وحضور تدريبات، والتفاعل في ورش عمل عبر الإنترنت لتشارك أفكارك مع الخبراء وتحصل على المهارات الجوهرية اللازمة لإنشاء مشروعك الخاص والمشاركة به في التحدي والتنافس مع الآخرين لإيجاد الحل الأفضل في مسابقة الـHackathon

الندوات الإلكترونية
والنماذج الناجحة

تعرف على القصص الملهمة والنماذج الناجحة لتكتسب خبراتهم وتبني عليها، حيث ستقابل عبر الإنترنت باقة من رواد الأعمال المبتكرين ليشاركوا قصصهم ويردوا على جميع الأسئلة المطروحة في فقرات نقاش تفاعلية

STARTUP WEEKENDS

كن جزءًا من حدث تعاوني يجمع بين فعاليات إبداعية وتعليمية لمدة ثلاثة أيام، حيث يجتمع المصممون والمطورون والمسوقون والطلبة وكل المهتمين بالمشاريع الناشئة بهدف المشاركة في طرح أفكار مشاريع جديدة وتطويرها وعرضها

المنح

كن جزءًا من حدث تعاوني يجمع بين فعاليات إبداعية وتعليمية لمدة ثلاثة أيام، حيث يجتمع المصممون والمطورون والمسوقون والطلبة وكل المهتمين بالمشاريع الناشئة بهدف المشاركة في طرح أفكار مشاريع جديدة وتطويرها وعرضها

قصة دراية لريادة الأعمال

لماذا بدأنا؟

تمثل مهمة دراية لريادة الاعمال في تشجيع روح المبادرة وتعزيز اللامركزية من خلال دعم برامج حاضنات الأعمال على المستوى المحلي. تعمل وزارة الحكم المحلي وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي معًا على وضع ليبيا على مسار تنموي مرن. ويأتي تحفيز فرص العمل للشباب والنساء في قلب هذه المبادرات، مما يؤكد الالتزام المشترك بالتنمية المحلية والسلام والنهوض بريادة الأعمال.

خلفية البرنامج

مبادرة دراية لريادة الأعمال هي جهد تعاوني بين وزارة الحكم المحلي وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي. ويتم تمويله من قبل الاتحاد الأوروبي، والبنك الأفريقي للتنمية، وبريطانيا، والنرويج، وصندوق الأمم المتحدة لبناء السلام. في ليبيا، يتم تنفيذ المبادرة بالتعاون الوثيق مع البرنامج الوطني للمشروعات الصغرى والمتوسطة ومن خلال شركاء رئيسيين مثل Flat6Labs، Tatweer Research, MAZAM، Ernst & Young (EY) ,Tadawul Financial Services، Moomken   ACTED  مما يشكل قوة دافعة و شبكة من الداعمين والخبراء.

 

الندوات الإلكترونية

في مجال ريادة الأعمال المتطور باستمرار، يمكن أن يكون التنقل في الرحلة من تصور الفكرة إلى المؤسسة...

المبادئ الأساسية والاستراتيجيات الفعاله لكل رائد أعمال ناجح في المشهد العملي للأعمال التجارية هي...

التعلم من رواد الأعمال الآخرين الذين مروا بهذا الطريق هو استراتيجية حاسمة للأشخاص الذين يتطلعون إلى...

هل أنت مستعد للانطلاق في رحلة اكتشاف الروح الريادية؟ تفخر مبادرة دراية بتقديم سلسلة ندوات ويب...

تقدم رحلة ريادة الأعمال للنساء في شمال إفريقيا مزيجًا من العقبات والإمكانات. على الرغم من التقدم...

في مشهد ريادة الأعمال المتطور باستمرار، يعد الوصول إلى التمويل عاملاً حاسمًا في نجاح الشركات...

انضم إلينا الآن وحول فكرتك المبتكرة إلى مشروع ريادي

إذا كانت لديك فكرة، فابدأ اليوم! ليس هناك وقت أفضل من الآن لتحقيق أحلامك الريادية.